Fernweh Schnauzers Reviews

The Fernweh Schnauzer Experience

We pride ourselves in a dual purpose mission at Fernweh Schnauzers.  First, we believe in breeding for a genetically healthy, properly socialized Miniature Schnauzer puppy.  Secondly, we take great pride in providing the highest level of adoption experience you can possibly have.  This means that we believe the both the quality of the puppy and the support of the adopter are essential to the success of a healthy canine/human relationship. What you will find is that the resulting effect of this diligent focus is extremely satisfied customers.  Feel free to scroll through the Google, Facebook, and email reviews that we have accumulated over the years to see what a true Fernweh experience is like.

Our experience with Fernweh Schnauzers was a positive one. They were informative and we are extremely pleased with our puppy. She is very sweet, excellent disposition and very smart. We couldn’t be more pleased.

Richard and Kathryn Barker

We just got Vicki & Landon, whom we named Carla & Leo, a few weeks ago, after losing our beloved Carlo Schnauzer at Thanksgiving. We LOVE our new babies! I am recommending Fernweh to all my friends who are interested in mini schnauzers. The “adoption” was smooth and the babies are healthy and happy. They have adapted to our house quickly, and are providing lots of joy while mending our broken hearts. They are definitely too cute, and though they are brother and sister, have their own distinctive personalities. Well socialized and healthy.

Michael & Donna

I was able to surprise my family especially my grandchildren with a Christmas puppy.

She fit in with our other dogs especially with the Golden Retriever who lets her jump all over him.

I appreciate the positive experience that we had in trying to decide and then making the arrangements to have her delivered to her new home. It was a very positive experience dealing with Fernweh Schnauzers.

The Hummer Family

Prior to adopting our puppies from Fernweh, my wife Jennifer and I had 3 other Miniature Schnauzers. All were adult rescues, the last one being 9 years old when we adopted her. They all passed within 4 years of each other and we decided that we wanted to adopt again, but this time with puppies. We live in Maryland, and began searching for local breeders that had litters available. There were not many, and those that had puppies did not seem that reputable. After expanding our search, we found Fernweh. Their website explained their philosophy and approach to breeding and had photos of the puppies available for adoption. We immediately fell in love with all of them.

We had originally thought that we wanted two males, but as we talked through the personalities of the puppies, we decided on a male and a female, Boyds and Harper. Jennifer and I drove to Indiana in September to pick them up. They had prepared a little bag for each with medications and food, as well as a binder with all of their records and helpful information. Harper and Boyds are the cutest “wigglebutts” in the world and all of our family and friends comment on how loving and friendly they are. We could not be happier with our choice.

Steve and Jennifer Klarman

Moose is so happy, we are so in love! He feels right at home – freedom to run around, lots of cuddles, and he is doing so well with Potty training. Thank you for giving him a great start!

The Rehkopf Family

We are so happy with our beautiful Penny! We have never owned a mini schnauzer, but have been ecstatic ever since Penny joined our family. Penny made our Christmas the best one yet! She makes us laugh & smile everyday! Not only is she elegant and adorable, but she is also spunky and sweet! We are very happy that we went through Fernweh Schnauzers & highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality mini schnauzer!

Love,

The Lindo family

Our family’s experience with Fernweh Schnauzers was fantastic. Barney was safely delivered to our home and immediately wanted to play and explore. He is very social and loves to meet everyone in the neighborhood. Very soon into his time with us he began to want to play with the other dogs in town and now has many friends which he sees everyday on his walks. He is growing up very quickly and we couldn’t be happier.

The Schill Family

Tom and Mary Kate

We’re touching base with you as Olive approaches 10 months. Since we’ve had her, we’ve done nothing but smile and laugh.

Olive is the 4th puppy we’ve raised.

She, since you sent her to us, was and is the most well-adjusted, well-behaved and sweetest little girl we ever could have imagined. We had complimented you on several occasions in the past, but feel the need to do so again so others are made aware of how special Fernweh Schnauzers has been for us.

It’s clear to us that you worked on socialization skills and took time to play with many toys

so that she would become the wonderful pet that we love so much.

We’re also sure that you must be proud and this is very rewarding for you.

For our part, we are grateful and must thank you again for the wonderful job you did with our little girl. Her addition to our family was seamless and beautiful. We’ll continue to send pics until you tell us that’s enough.

Tom and Mary Kate

Fernweh Schnauzer Reviews

Cathy Ann Turner Avatar

positive review  Fernweh is dedicated to breeding healthy pups and to helping them become socialized to help insure that the puppies adapt well to their forever homes.

Cathy Ann Turner 1/09/2020
Lauren Werynski Avatar

positive review  Olive is the 4th puppy we've raised.
She is the most well-adjusted, well-behaved and sweetest little girl we ever could have imagined!
It's clear to us that you worked on her socialization skills and took time to play with her and many toys so that she would become the wonderful pet that we love so much.
We are grateful and must thank you again for the wonderful job you did with our little girl. Her addition to our family was seamless and beautiful. We promise to continue to compliment you so others are made aware of how special Fernweh Schnauzers has been for us. -Werynski Family

Lauren Werynski 1/04/2019
Melissa Brooks Avatar

positive review  One word...AWESOME! Wonderful experience all around. I love my pup so much I’m looking to get another.

Melissa Brooks 2/19/2019
Nancy Newday Avatar

positive review  Got my schnauzer from them last year. I absolutely love my baby girl and could not think about doing life without her. Fernweh did a fantastic job through the whole process. They have excellent dogs and I would recommend them to anyone!

Thank You Fernweh Schnauzers!

Nancy Newday 9/04/2017
Nikki Clemons Avatar

positive review  We love our little guy. The family was so easy to work with. We were able to surprise our girls with a Christmas puppy. He is a great addition to our family!

Nikki Clemons 1/20/2020
Arlette Martell Avatar

positive review  I bought my mini schnauzer from them
And I absolutely love him.
The breeder offered me the service to drive the dog to VA and the process was very honest and smooth. Everyone loves my parti color Sampson. He is very smart and unique. If I had space I would by many more!!!!!

Arlette Martell 1/05/2019
Gregg Schill Avatar

positive review  Our family's experience with Fernweh Schnauzers was fantastic. Barney was safely delivered to our home and immediately wanted to play and explore. He is very social and loves to meet everyone in the neighborhood. Very soon into his time with us he began to want to play with the other dogs in town and now has many friends which he sees everyday on his walks. He is growing up very quickly and we couldn't be happier.

-The Schill Family

Gregg Schill 4/25/2018
Patricia Wysong Glick Avatar

positive review  We picked up our sweet Lillie Grace, (formerly Bella), a week ago, and she is just adorable. We were so impressed with Fernweh schnauzers owner, Erica. They were wonderful and so imformative about the food and shots and any other concerns we had about Lillie. She has been so content and just had no problem fitting in to her new home. We have had a wonderful experience buying from them and would recommend to anyone, this is the place to get your new furbaby.

Patricia Wysong Glick 6/26/2019
Herman Barber Avatar

positive review  We are delighted with our experience with Fernweh Mini Schnauzers! We welcomed Josie (formerly Meghan from the March litter) into our home in May. She adjusted quickly to our home, and I'm sure it was because of her great start with Erica and her family. Erica remained available and quick to answer questions when we had some digestive issues early on, recommending changes in food/diet. Her ongoing support was so appreciated.

Herman Barber 7/07/2019
Cindy Faupel Shearer Avatar

positive review  We got our healthy, happy schnauzer puppy from Fernweh Schnauzers last week.
We were so impressed with how they truly care for their puppies and want to see them in a good, caring home.
Our puppy has been the perfect fit for our family♥️

Cindy Faupel Shearer 1/05/2019
Nichelle Llewellyn Avatar

positive review  We welcomed our Fernweh Schnauzer Marley into our family last year and he has been such a wonderful addition! He is our first pet and is instantly loved by humans and dogs alike. The process was so seamless and we would highly recommend working with Erica! It’s been the best decision that we made and certainly will be looking to her in the future when we’re ready to give Marley a sibling. Thank you! ❤️

Nichelle Llewellyn 2/22/2020
Kathy German Avatar

positive review  I contacted Fernwehschnauzers on a Monday morning and My Henry arrived on a Friday morning,and our lives have never been the same. He is healthy, loving,intelligent and a joy to everyone who meets him. Fernwehschnauzers was the best choice I could have made. They were helpful and do bred amazing dogs. I would do it again 😍😍😍

Kathy German 6/24/2019
Donna Dufresne Avatar

positive review  We just got Vicki & Landon, whom we named Carla & Leo, a few weeks ago, after losing our beloved Carlo Schnauzer at Thanksgiving. We LOVE our new babies! I am recommending Fernweh to all my friends who are interested in mini schnauzers. The "adoption" was smooth and the babies are healthy and happy. They have adapted to our house quickly, and are providing lots of joy while mending our broken hearts. They are definitely too cute, and though they are brother and sister, have their own distinctive personalities. Well socialized and healthy.

Donna Dufresne 12/28/2017
Joyce Lambert Hatfield Avatar

positive review  We bought brothers from them and am so happy we did! First time getting puppies from Fernweh. They were very accommodating and helpful in helping us get the personalities we wanted with our furbabies. They are so playful, beautiful coats, have done exceedingly well at learning things. Can't imagine life without these 2 beautiful guys <3

Joyce Lambert Hatfield 2/26/2019
Jennifer Miller Avatar

positive review  Fernweh schnauzers bred and raised our schnauzer puppy, Stella. She has a great personality and is extremely healthy. They really focus on healthy schnauzers and a great socialization program. Our experience was wonderful!

Jennifer Miller 8/11/2017
Kim Flores Avatar

positive review  The absolute best!!! My little guy has been such a completion to the family and Erica and fam was amazing in the adoption process! ❤️💕

Kim Flores 1/28/2020
Lynn Radov Avatar

positive review  My mini-schnauzer, Soxx, is the most popular dog in the dog park! All dogs want to play with him and owners love him because he has such a great personality. The owners/breeders are the most supportive, dependable people ever!

Lynn Radov 2/11/2021
Janet Simula Avatar

positive review  Puppies are socialized and exposed to different experiences early. We picked our puppy up at 12 weeks. Sent home with toys and a blanket from the litter easing nighttime crate training. Quickly caught on to potty training using a bell at the door. He loves meeting all kinds of people and animals. We have completed a basic puppy socialization class and are taking a basic obedience class. I think he will make a good therapy dog when Covid is under control. He is gentle with all ages, but still enjoys rough and tumble play with other dogs. We live in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and are glad that he is loving snow.

Janet Simula 2/07/2021
Joe Kessler Avatar

positive review  My wife and I decided to add two miniature schnauzers to our family this past year. After speaking with Mitch on the phone, we were convinced that Fernweh Schnauzers was the right breeder for us. We received advance notice of the litter an when our little ones were born, we were able to view the photos and place a hold on our choices. The dogs have been an absolute dream. They are so sweet, loving and well behaved. It’s quite obvious that Erica and Mitch at Fernweh are committed to breeding the best dogs under the best care possible. We opted for the delivery service, and the pups arrived at our doorstep happy and ready for their new surroundings. We are so pleased and would highly recommend Fernweh Schnauzers to everyone.

Joe Kessler 2/12/2019
Irisha Savitskaya Avatar

positive review  Our salt and pepper Fernweh Miniature Schnauzer Churchill, joined the family last August. It was a long-awaited surprise for our daughter. We are very thankful to Erica and her family for our great puppy. The adoption process and delivery were very smooth. Erica kept us updated with emails photos, texts all the way through. Our puppy arrived on time, with up to date vaccinations, and a very thoughtful accompanying package(papers , food, toy, blanket). Churchill is a vibrant, smart,healthy mini schnauzer. He attends dog training sessions, getting ready for his Good Canine citizen certificate. I should say Fernweh family does a great job breeding and raising healthy, well-socialized miniature schnauzers! Thank you for our Churchill!

Irisha Savitskaya 2/11/2021
Jennifer Stoker Rehkopf Avatar

positive review  5 stars!
We ended up getting our puppy Moose from Fernwehschnauzers. They took such amazing care of the puppies while they were still with them. They took the time to socialize them, and had their children play with them. Communication and all the information passed along was great. I would highly recommend them. Moose is such a wonderful addition to our family! So happy he had a great start!

Jennifer Stoker Rehkopf 1/04/2019
Kevin Wilson Avatar

positive review  we received delivery of our beautiful sale and pepper Grace Saturday morning about 1am. Steve, the guy who delivered her was super nice. grace was happy and healthy and we couldnt be more please with our purchase. Thank you Erica & Mitch yall are amazing to work with and we will definitely come back to you when its time for another schnauzer.

Kevin Wilson 3/01/2020
Cathie Greene Avatar

positive review  We have purchased 2 female mini’s from Fernweh over the last 2 years. We could not be happier with our Charlie and Dusti. The folks at Fernweh care deeply about their pups and that is one of the characteristics we were looking for in researching mini schnauzer puppies. We were supplied with a wealth of useful information as part of our new owner package. Our girls are so happy and healthy—we could not be more satisfied.

Cathie Greene 1/19/2020
Lindsay Gregg Avatar

positive review  These are top notch Schnauzer breeders. We got our coco from Fernweh and the entire experience was great. They are professional, health focused, and take very good care of their dogs. I cannot say enough about our Coco. Thank You!

Lindsay Gregg 8/10/2017
Jackie Istre Avatar

positive review  We purchased an adorable little salt and pepper male . It’s been so much watching him grow. He has the best personality, very smart, playful and so good with kids. Everyone that meets him falls in love with him just as we did.

Jackie Istre 2/07/2021
Rick Derby Avatar

positive review  This is our 2nd female Schnauzer. We are so glad we found Fernweh Miniature Schnauzers. We just love our new little girl. We were very impressed with the fact that the puppies are kept in a family environment and they are well on their way to being house broken. We would definitely recommend them .

Rick Derby 4/28/2019
Caroline Abreu Avatar

positive review  They really love and take care of their dogs and puppies. I got my Teddy from them and I couldn't be any happier. Teddy is a healthy, funny and energetic white schnauzer and he made a wonderful addition to my schnauzer pack ( I have 3). He also has a cutest howl. I also appreciated the hand delivery of my puppy. They drove him from Indiana to Maryland for an additional fee, which I didn't mind paying. I wouldn't want my puppy flown to me without proper supervision. Fernweh schnauzers are wonderful and caring breeders.

Caroline Abreu 1/01/2019
Julie Turek Avatar

positive review  We have had our boy Zeke for about 3 months now and he is just perfect. Ferweh spoke with my husband and I and give us a choice of three schnauzers that would best suit us. They were so right, they made the entire process very easy. Our fella came to us with all the necessary things to make his transition easy. I would recommend them to anyone in fact I already have.

Julie Turek 5/01/2019

Melanie Hanaway
Melanie Hanaway
2021-03-31
If you are interested in a mini schnauzer I highly recommend Fernweh Miniature Schnauzers. Not only do they take your wants in a dog into consideration but they also assess the personalities of the puppies to make sure you get a puppy that will be a great fit for your family. Erica made the whole process very easy too. In fact, we were so impressed with them as breeders and love our Fernweh mini so much we’re bringing home another soon!
Adrienne Supko
Adrienne Supko
2021-02-28
After a lot of research on miniature schnauzers and looking at numerous breeders both local and out of town, we found Erika and her puppies to be the top quality dog we were looking for. We were so thrilled to be able to get our little boy, Achilles, during the pandemic. He is healthy, well behaved and such a happy boy! He had a great head start on potty and crate training when we got him, so this process was very easy for him. We are very thankful for Fernweh Miniature Schnauzers and highly recommend them. We’ll definitely be reaching out when we’re ready for Achilles’ sibling 🙂
Philip Rodrigues
Philip Rodrigues
2021-02-23
The team at Fernweh Mini Schnauzers does an incredible job of screening and working with prospective owners. They spent time talking to me about my previous Mini Schnauzer and what i was looking for. They were attentive and replied back quickly whenever I had questions. Our little Winnie is going to be 1 year old this March and we could not imagine life without her. She has brought so much energy and joy into our lives and is great with her little brother! Would highly recommend Fernweh Miniature Schnauzers
Ed Manteuffel
Ed Manteuffel
2021-02-09
Erica did a great job with potty training our puppy and making sure the puppies were healthy. We lost one of our dogs to cancer and our Gracie seemed very depressed after that. Once we brought home Callie, she seems to be much happier. Erica made the process very easy and everything was extremely professional. I did a lot of research and Fernweh Schauzers is the most reputable place to get a dog that was bred with healthy practices.
Priscila Garcia Giacomini
Priscila Garcia Giacomini
2021-02-08
I got my puppy in July 2020 in the middle of the pandemic. Even with all crazy stuff going on, Fernweh (Erica) was able to provide us a great experience. The puppy was well taken care of and Erica is super open to answer any question of those who are first timers, like me. The puppy brought home her litter blanket, what was wonderful and super helpful on her transition. Those "small" details that make this breeder a great and reliable one. I totally recommend them 🙂 Our puppy Scully came to complete our family <3
Ashley Everson
Ashley Everson
2021-02-08
We couldn't be happier with our Fernweh Miniature Schnauzer. Finding Fernweh seemed like fate. We have a 13 yr old Schnauzer mix at home and last spring were feeling the pandemic would be the right time to welcome another dog to our home. We happened to meet another Fernweh pup in our neighborhood on a family walk. We immediately connected with Erica who was extremely responsive and helpful. To our luck, there was a new litter available and we were able to match the "personality" of our family to the right puppy. When we picked up Arnie, everything was so well prepared. He transitioned extremely well to our home which in addition to our older dog, includes two children, ages 8 and 10. Arnie is "their" dog and they love caring for him. Arnie has now been with us for almost 9 months and we can't imagine life without him!
doris przybysz
doris przybysz
2021-02-08
Erica from Fernweh schnauzers was instrumental in the adoption of our little pup, Emma , now 7 months old. The focus on healthcare for the pups was an important aspect to our successful adoption. Erica was an amazing resource during our pups transition to our home. Emma is a healthy, active , obedient and fun loving dog which is a reflection of Fernweh’s care and concerns for their pups. I highly recommend Fernweh breeders,they’re the best!
Leila Condry
Leila Condry
2021-02-08
We chose Fernweh for their breeding practices, socialization program, and health guarantees. Our questions and concerns were answered and Erica helped us choose a puppy that would best fit in with our family. We took her home in the Fall of 2020 and she is doing great. We would, and have, recommended Fernweh to anyone looking to add a mini to their family.
Jennifer Dombek
Jennifer Dombek
2021-02-07
I am so glad that we found Fernweh Schnauzers. Erica was wonderful to work with, just like talking with your best friend. She helped us find the perfect personality in a pup that we were hoping for. Our puppy has been a fantastic addition to our family. I highly recommend working with them. They are always available for help after adoption as well. It is so easy to see how much they love and care for their pups !
Tamie Caulk
Tamie Caulk
2021-02-07
We had a great experience all around with this breeder. They were knowledgeable and made sure our new little edition was the right fit for our family. We could not be happier with our sweet little girl!

We are currently accepting deposits for to join our waiting list for a future miniature schnauzer puppy for sale.  If you are interested in adding a future Fernweh Schnauzer to your family, we would encourage you to reach out via email or phone conversation to see if our miniature schnauzer puppies are a good fit for you.  All of our miniature schnauzer puppies are priced between $2900 and $3000.

 

Click Here To See Our Miniature Schnauzer Puppies for Sale

error: Content is protected !!